Charlotte Blank
Charlotte Blank  Identity Verified
Alemanha
Local time: 14:36
tcheco para alemão
+ ...
Apr 29, 2006

Hi all,

I've never used OpenOffice before and as my Word did not want to do anything a few days ago I decided to give it a try. Everything was fine but for my work I had to download a form with pictures on it and a black bar where something is written in white characters (I had done that several times before and so knew from Word what it looks like) - and there was only a white space and a black bar... I looked up Help but could not find anything - does anyone of you happen to know
... See more
Hi all,

I've never used OpenOffice before and as my Word did not want to do anything a few days ago I decided to give it a try. Everything was fine but for my work I had to download a form with pictures on it and a black bar where something is written in white characters (I had done that several times before and so knew from Word what it looks like) - and there was only a white space and a black bar... I looked up Help but could not find anything - does anyone of you happen to know what to do to make those things visible?

And one more problem: I had to copy my text to this form (it has three columns) and the translation had to look exactly the same. This is no problem with Word but with OO it looked quite strange, probably because OO did not copy the small pictures which came along with the text and which should have appeared between the paragraphs.

I'd be very grateful for any help (indeed, I'm thinking of giving up MS but really do need some hints)!

Charlotte
Collapse

Robert Tucker (X)
Robert Tucker (X)
Reino Unido
Local time: 13:36
alemão para inglês
+ ...
More information Apr 29, 2006

The conversion from Word to OpenOffice Writer is not always perfect but I think you will need to give more information.

I can open:

http://www-rohan.sdsu.edu/dept/its/blackboard/instructor/docs/handouts/bb_word2001macToHtml.doc