Caterina Scarpello
Caterina Scarpello
Italy
Local time: 20:07
English to Italian
+ ...
Nov 2, 2017

Hello everyone,

I am writing because I have received an email from an employer to which I sent my application, and they have asked me if I QC in Backlot: can someone tell me what Backlot is?? I am quite new in the field, so I don't know all of the specific terminology, yet. Thank you in advance!

Morano El-Kholy
Morano El-Kholy  Identity Verified
Egypt
Local time: 21:07
Member (2011)
English to Arabic
+ ...
What is Backlot? Nov 2, 2017

Dear CaterinaSc,

I do not know this term too. I have searched through the web and that's what I have found:
Question:

What is Backlot?

Answer:

Backlot is the primary tool for tracking communication between Netflix, Content Partners, and Fulfillment Partners. Conveniently designed as a web-based utility, it is the single place to monitor all asset deliveries i
... See more
Dear CaterinaSc,

I do not know this term too. I have searched through the web and that's what I have found:
Question:

What is Backlot?

Answer:

Backlot is the primary tool for tracking communication between Netflix, Content Partners, and Fulfillment Partners. Conveniently designed as a web-based utility, it is the single place to monitor all asset deliveries into Netflix. You can also get access to proxy video for conformance of secondary assets and get full trend reports to monitor your progress.

https://backlothelp.netflix.com/hc/en-us/articles/217999657-What-is-Backlot-
Best regards.
Collapse

Esther Hay
Esther Hay  Identity Verified
New Zealand
Local time: 08:07
Member (2007)
English to Dutch
+ ...
Netflix Nov 2, 2017

Hi Caterina,
Morano found the correct information. Backlot refers to Netflix. You can get qualified to proofread using their system. Once qualified, you get a login and you can go online, see what work needs doing and do some of it.

Regards,
Esther

Caterina Scarpello
Caterina Scarpello
Italy
Local time: 20:07
English to Italian
+ ...