Thread poster: yanadeni (X)
yanadeni (X)
yanadeni (X)  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 10:04
French to Russian
+ ...
Jul 31, 2011

I'm new to MemoQ, so please be indulgent.

I've just installed the latest (5.0.18) version of MemoQ and something strange is happening.
I opened a document for translation where there are a lot of matches from TM. Every time I confirm a segment, the cursor leaves the translation pane so I can't confirm or edit the next segment without clicking it with the mouse, and it's very annoying.

Please advise.

Epameinondas Soufleros
Epameinondas Soufleros  Identity Verified
Greece
Local time: 16:04
Member (2008)
English to Greek
+ ...
This is a bug Jul 31, 2011

Yes, this is a bug that was introduced two days ago, with 5.0.18. Yesterday an updated installer was published on Kilgray's site, which supposedly fixed the problem, but the problem persists, at least for me. I guess we should wait for 5.0.19. Until then, I don't know how I can revert to 5.0.17 and I have tons of work to do...

Michal Glowacki
Michal Glowacki  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 15:04
Member (2010)
English to Polish
+ ...
Fixed Jul 31, 2011

Hi Yana,

As far as I know, this issue has already been reported and fixed. If you download the latest 5.0.18 from Kilgray's website it shouldn't occur. If it persists, I suggest you report it to [email protected].

Cheers,
Michal

yanadeni (X)
Canada
French to Russian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
... Jul 31, 2011

At least now I see that it's not my problem as a user (bad settings), but a bug.
Well we'll wait for the next update.

yanadeni (X)
Canada
French to Russian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Reply from Kilgray support Aug 7, 2011

Thanks for your message. If you have this issue, then you updated to 5.0.18 very early. Please do the following:
1. download the current 5.0.18 installer from the website,
2. uninstall memoQ,
3. delete everything under C:/Program Files/Kilgray
4. install 5.0.18 from the new installer.