Sarah Devlin
Sarah Devlin  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 03:57
German to English
+ ...
Jul 20, 2017

Hello all,

My name is Sarah Devlin. I am a freelance translator who is also in the process of procuring her Masters in translation. For my dissertation, I am looking at the applicability of theory for translators of all areas and origins and as such have designed a short survey. There is a strong sense of community on Proz so I can think of no better place to put it out. The survey has 5 questions and takes on average less than 60 seconds to complete. If you could participate, I wou
... See more
Hello all,

My name is Sarah Devlin. I am a freelance translator who is also in the process of procuring her Masters in translation. For my dissertation, I am looking at the applicability of theory for translators of all areas and origins and as such have designed a short survey. There is a strong sense of community on Proz so I can think of no better place to put it out. The survey has 5 questions and takes on average less than 60 seconds to complete. If you could participate, I would be very grateful.

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/W5VW33W

Thank you!
All the best,
Sarah

[Edited at 2017-07-20 13:38 GMT]
Collapse

Christopher Schröder
Christopher Schröder
United Kingdom
Member (2011)
Swedish to English
+ ...
FWIW Jul 20, 2017

I found the survey very difficult to answer from question 3 onwards...

Did you mean read specifically about translation theory?

And how can I know how difficult a theory would be to apply without knowing what it is?

Anyway, I answered as best I could...

Sarah Devlin
United Kingdom
German to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks! Jul 20, 2017

Chris S wrote:

I found the survey very difficult to answer from question 3 onwards...

Did you mean read specifically about translation theory?

And how can I know how difficult a theory would be to apply without knowing what it is?

Anyway, I answered as best I could...

Hey Chris,